As 2017 came to a close, the Oklahoma State Home Builders Association celebrated 2018 with the annual Installation Banquet. The evening began with a delicious dinner served by the DoubleTree at Warren Place hotel in Tulsa. Live music and an opening prayer followed.

Associate and Builder of the year were awarded to Connie Stokes of the Stillwater HBA and Dan Reeves of BASCO. Outgoing OSHBA President Dan Reeves presented the prestigious President’s Award to Gene Mckown of Ideal Homes.

Tulsa’s own Phil Rhees was on stage next to introduce the Hall of Fame Inductees. The late WP “Bill” Atkinson, Howard Kelsey, Carter Foree, Burr Kannady, and Senator Jim Inhofe were all inducted into the Oklahoma Housing Hall of Fame.

Finally, NAHB Chairman Randy Noel took the stage to install the 2018 state officer. David Sanders of Sanders Engineering was introduced as the State Associates Chair. Curtis McCarty of CA McCarty Construction was named 2018 Vice-President/Secretary, and Steve Allen of AllenStyle Homes was named Vice-President/Treasurer.

The 2018 Oklahoma State Home Builders Association President, David Blackburn, took the stage to introduce himself while simultaneously displaying his creative sense of humor through a self-made slideshow. Blackburn took us through his entire family gene pool of famous Blackburns. All the while
the slideshow being one big satire!

Thank you to all who attended and made this night so special and memorable. We can’t wait to see what’s in store for OSHBA for 2018, but we are excited to have such a strong group of officers to lead us.